Library Guides: News and Newspapers Library Guide: Wall Street Journal

Intro

Tulane University Libraries (TUL) and the A.B.Freeman School of Business provide Wall Street Journal access to current Tulane affiliates through:

TUL's site license to access wsj.com and the WSJ app
Multiple databases that include Wall Street Journal content and are designed for research purposes: Proquest Historical Newspapers, ABI/Inform Collection, and Factiva

Keep scrolling for access links and instructions.

WSJ.com and App Access

TUL, with additional support from the A.B. Freeman School of Business, subscribes to a site license that provides current Tulane affiliates a one-year personal WSJ subscription to WSJ.com and WSJ mobile/tablet apps. Users can personalize WSJ.com to track preferred company information and receive newsletters and alerts of interest in a mobile format.

Setup Instructions

Open this link - https://partner.wsj.com/partner/tulaneuniversity - on your computer or mobile device. This should open a page that will ask you to log in to the Tulane network, which will verify that you are a current Tulane affiliate.
Once verified, you will be redirected to a subscription setup form. Fill out the form and click on the Create bar. That will set you up with a WSJ login and password for your personal subscription, and the WSJ should open on your screen with your subscription active.
Watch your email for a message from the WSJ that will include information about mobile apps, newsletters, and other services related to your subscription.

Support

Forgot your email address? Login issues? Didn't receive an email? TUL is not able to reset/renew or create accounts for Tulane users. If you need support, contact the WSJ:

1-800-JOURNAL (1-800-568-7625) / Toll: 1-609-627-1351
Monday - Friday: 7AM to 10PM EST; Saturday: 7AM to 5PM EST
https://customercenter.wsj.com/contact

Database Access

Tulane affiliates can access historical and recent Wall Street Journal content through multiple databases that allow you to search by keyword and, in some cases, browse by issue. Please note that extent of coverage, digitization type (i.e. PDF/image scan or HTML), and search capacities vary by database.

Proquest Historical Newspapers

Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
This database offers full page and article image scans of the Wall Street Journal with searchable full text of every available issue from 1889 to 2012. Select "Browse Issues" from the menu to peruse content by date.

ABI/Inform Collection

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ABI/Inform Collection includes access to multiple Wall Street Journal editions and publications: Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition (1984-present); Wall Street Journal Online (2010-present); WSJ Pro. Bankruptcy (2017-present); WSJ Pro. Central Banking (2017-present); WSJ Pro. Cyber Security (2017-present); WSJ Pro. Financial Regulation (2017-2018); WSJ Pro. Private Equity (2017-present); and WSJ: the Magazine (2011-present, some exceptions). To access these editions individually and/or browse issues, select PUBLICATIONS from the menu and do a title search for "Wall Street Journal" OR WSJ:

You can also do a keyword search across the ABI/Inform Collection, and then use the Publication Title filter to select Wall Street Journal:

Factiva

Factiva This link opens in a new window
To access the Wall Street Journal on Factiva, scroll down to the Newsstand: US section. Factiva is a database that pulls together full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, business news, company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters. Note that its search interface is not very user-friendly, and geared more toward business research.