News and Newspapers Library Guide

Includes 3 digital magazine collections: Black South African Magazines; East African Newspapers, Magazines, and Films; and West African Magazines.

A collection of the international design magazine from its first issue in 1920 through 2011, presented in a cover-to-cover format. Each issue features photography and information on architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and various products.

Covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.

Access the historical archive (1843-2010) of The Economist, the English-language weekly news magazine.

Includes magazines and trade publications in music, theatre, film, gaming, and performing arts business industry from the early 1900s to the early 21st century.

Extensive collection of the long-running business magazine dating from its very first issue in February 1930 through December 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

Full text of this American political magazine from 1857 to 1912. Features foreign and domestic news, fiction, essays, humor, and illustrations. Extensive coverage of the American Civil War, including illustrations. Includes artwork of the political cartoonist Thomas Nast.

Includes 23 pro-union titles, 11 pro-confederate titles, 15 campaign newspapers, and 600 letters and diaries, complete with illustrations, cartoons, and searchable text. Among the 19th-century newspapers and magazines included are Douglass' Monthly, Frank Leslie's Illustrated Newspaper, Harper's Weekly, Atlantic Monthly, and Vanity Fair.

Jet was originally a weekly published as a sister publication to Ebony Magazine by John H. Johnson beginning in 1951. It was published weekly and covered art, fashion, entertainment, culture and news related to the African-American community. EBSCO's full-text archive is searchable from cover to cover and offers essential historical content, much of which is not available on any other EBSCO full-text product. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate information.

The full run of the influential feminist magazine, Ms., from its launch in 1972 to the present. The archive offers access to over 50 years of articles, essays, interviews, reviews, fiction, and poetry documenting the evolution of feminist thought during this period. Among the subjects covered are economic disparity, reproductive rights, violence/harassment, and global feminism.

ProQuest's Women's Magazine Archive is an archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. The magazines are all scanned from cover to cover in high-resolution color, including images and advertisements

The complete archive of fashion and lifestyle magazine Women's Wear Daily from its first issue in 1910 to the present. Issues are scanned cover to cover, including all advertisements and images, in high resolution and full color, presented in page-image format with searchable text.