A portal to access all the ProQuest news databases—both historical and current—available through Tulane University Libraries. Encompasses the New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Latin American Newsstream, Le Monde, Historical Black newspapers, Jewish American press, and more.
Tulane provides access to: - The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857-1922) - The American Israelite (1854-1874) - The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1942) - Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010) - The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-2010) - Baltimore Sun (1837-1998) - The Boston Globe (1872-1993) - Chicago Defender (1909-2010) - Chicago Tribune (1849-1998, 2008-present) - Civil War Era Newspapers & Pamphlets - The Christian Science Monitor (1908-present) - Cleveland Call and Post (1932-2010) - Detroit Free Press (1831-1999) - The Guardian and The Observer (1791-2003) - The Irish Times and The Weekly Irish Times (1859-2022) - The Jerusalem Post (1932-2008) - The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990) - The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990) - Latin American Newsstream - Le Monde (1944-2000) - Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2010) - Los Angeles Times (2008-present) - New York Amsterdam News (1922-2010) - The New York Times (1851-present) - New York Tribune (1841-1922) - Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2010) - Philadelphia Tribune (1841-1922) - Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2010) - The Scotsman (1817-1950) - The Times of India (1838-2012) - The Wall Street Journal (1889-2013) - The Washington Post (1877-current) - U.S. Hispanic Newsstream
A vast collection of more than 16,000 U.S. and global news sources in English, Spanish, French, and many other world languages. This one-stop database allows you to search all Newsbank current and historical news sources that Tulane subscribes to, including Access World News, America's Historical Newspapers, World Newspaper Archive, Black Life in America, Hispanic Life in America, and the Times-Picayune collection. Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, communications, economics, education, health, journalism, marketing, politics, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media.
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
Extensive online database of 4,000+ and growing historical newspapers from the early 1700's into the 2000's published in the U.S., Canada, U.K., Ireland, Panama, Australia, Papau New Guinea, and the Philippines. Includes Louisiana Weekly (1956-1963) and 36 other Louisiana newspapers.
To clip, save, and share articles, sign in and create a free Newspapers.com or Ancestry.com account.
A portal to search across all the Readex primary source databases Tulane subscribes to: African American Periodicals, America's Historical Imprints, America's Historical Newspapers, The Literature of Early America, House and Senate Journals, Senate Executive Journal, and World Newspaper Archive. Contents span the 17th-21st centuries, with particular strengths in the 18th, 19th, and early 20th centuries and early American/U.S. history.
Collections included are:
American Broadsides and Ephemera
- Evans, 1639-1800
- Evans: Supplement from LCP
- Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
- Shaw-Shoemaker: Supplement from LCP
America's Historical Newspapers
- African American Newspapers
- Early American Newspapers Series 1-8 and 19
- Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection
- Hispanic American Newspapers
The Literature of Early America
- Defining a Nation: The Literature of Early America 1645-1796, Series 1
World Newspaper Archive
- African Newspapers
- Latin American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2
- South Asian Newspapers
The East View Global Press Archive® (GPA), in collaboration with the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), is working to creating one of the most comprehensive collections of digital news sources from around the world. Currently, this expanding collection contains the following subsections/archives: East African Newspapers; El Caribe Digital Archive; El Mundo Digital Archive; Imperial Russian Newspapers; Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers; Izvestiia Digital ArchiveIzvestiia Digital Archive; Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers; Literaturnaia Gazeta Digital Archive; Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers; Prensa Libre; Post-Perestroika Newspapers; Pravda Digital Archive; South Asian Newspapers; and Southeast Asian Newspapers collections.
Nola.com is the online content provider of The New Orleans Times-Picayune, Gambit/Best of New Orleans, and The Baton Rouge, Shreveport-Bossier City, and Acadiana Advocates.
No app access. For mobile access, bookmark the link above in your preferred browser on your phone.
Includes Times-Picayune content from 1989 to the present. All years are text-searchable. Full-page image scans of the print edition are available for 2017-current.
