Access provided by The Jewish National and University Library, David and Fela Shapell Family Digitization Project. The aim of the site is to provide open access to images of the major titles of the early Hebrew press (19th and early 20th century).
La Hemeroteca Digital forma parte del proyecto Biblioteca Digital Hispánica, que tiene como objetivo la consulta y difusión pública a través de Internet del Patrimonio Bibliográfico Español conservado en la Biblioteca Nacional.
Includes full text access to over 26 U.S., UK, Irish, and Indian English-language newspapers, which may also be searched individually.
Titles include: The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857 - 1922); The American Israelite (1854 - 2000); The Atlanta Constitution (1868 - 1945); Atlanta Daily World (1931 - 2003); The Baltimore Afro-American (1893 - 1988); The Boston Globe (1872 - 1986); Chicago Defender (1909 - 1975); Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1994); The Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 2004); Cleveland Call & Post (1934 – 1991); Detroit Free Press (1831 - 1922); The Guardian & The Observer (1791 – 2003); The Irish Times & The Weekly Irish Times (1859 - 2016); The Jewish Advocate (1905 - 1990); The Jewish Exponent (1887 - 1990); Los Angeles Sentinel (1934 - 2005); Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1994); New York Amsterdam News (1922 - 1993); The New York Times (1851 - 2014); New York Tribune (1841 - 1922); Norfolk Journal & Guide (1916 - 2003); Philadelphia Tribune (1912 - 2001); Pittsburgh Courier (1911 - 2002); The Scotsman (1817 - 1950); The Times of India (1838 - 2008); The Wall Street Journal (1889 - 2000) and The Washington Post (1877 - 2001)
The URL opens to the World Newspaper Archive's search page for the combined Latin American Newspapers Series 1 & 2 gateway page. Series 1 includes more than 35 nineteenth- and twentieth-century Latin American newspapers, featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere Series 2 features over 250 Nineteenth and Twentieth Century Latin American Newspapers. Featuring titles from: Belize, Brazil, Columbia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Paraguay.
19th Century British Library Newspapers contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of the 19th century British society.
Sourced from the extensive holdings of the British Library, British Library Newspapers delivers a wide range of irreplaceable local and regional voices to reflect the social, political, and cultural events of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. The resource consists of British Library Newspapers, Parts I & II only.
Newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) that represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. Published mostly in London, however some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, and the American colonies, Europe, and India are represented.
A fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. Created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries, contains the America's Historical Newspapers and Latin American Newspapers collections.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Le Monde empowers researchers to digitally travel back through decades to become eyewitnesses to history. Written in the French language and covering leading issues and events, like World War II and the Fifth Republic, to French, European and international politics, society and business, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Le Monde reveals the day-to-day news coverage valued by researchers. Tulane's coverage is from 1944-2000.