Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Admin Sign In 

News and Newspapers: Latin America  Tags: latin_america caribbean news newspaper  

Last update: Oct 22, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/news_latin_america  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Current News Databases             Print Page
  
 

Researching using Newspapers

The type of research you are doing greatly influences your approach to researching with newspapers. Current news? Historical? Which format, print, microform, online? Need help? Contact the Latin American Library; we'll help you navigate clearly.

 

Databases With Current News Sources

These databases are for Tulane affiliates only.

  • Latin American Newsstand  
      
    This database provides full-text information in Spanish and Portuguese from 41 newspapers from Puerto Rico and 11 Latin American countries, including Mexico, Argentina, and Brazil.
  • Information Services Latin American (ISLA)  
      
    Provides a selection of articles drawn from major English-language newspapers, covering political, economic and social developments in Latin America. Included are selected opinion columns, analytical pieces, significant letters and book reviews, as well as relevant editorials. Coverage: August 2007 - present.
  • Factiva (Dow Jones Interactive)  
      
    A full-text service providing access to national and international news, business and general information. News sources include newspapers, magazines, media transcripts and wire services.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Selected articles from over 1,600 newspapers, magazines, journals.
 

Your Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSean Knowlton
Contact Info:
The Latin American Library
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
4th Floor
(504) 247-1870
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Provide research assistance; teach people to find and evaluate information; select materials for the Latin American Library

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait