Skip to Main Content
Contributors to Tulane University Digital Library
The Junior Philharmonic Society of New Orleans
Their mission is to give talented young student instrumentalists, vocalists and dancers an opportunity to perform in a recital held in a professional setting, and to teach music appreciation to children attending the programs. Performers are chosen by audition, and all performances are free and open to the public.
The Latin American Library
The Latin American Library, a unit of Tulane University's Howard-Tilton Memorial Library, is among the world's foremost collections of Latin American archaeology, anthropology, history, literature, literary criticism, cultural studies, linguistics, art, architecture, film, women's studies, economics and many other subject areas.
Newcomb Archives and Vorhoff Collection
The Newcomb Archives acquires, preserves, and makes accessible rare, valuable, or unique materials documenting the history of women and gender in the Gulf South. The Archives are also home to the administrative and student records of the former Newcomb College and the Nadine Robbert Vorhoff Collection, a non-circulating special collections library devoted to research on women and gender.
Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences
The primary resource library for the Tulane University Health Sciences Center comprising the School of Medicine, the School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine, and the Tulane National Primate Research Center. The Matas Library supports the teaching, research, and patient care functions of the health sciences programs through the acquisition, organization and dissemination of biomedical information.
Stone Center for Latin American Studies
The Stone Center coordinates the research and teaching activities of over 70 core faculty and 35 affiliated faculty and adjuncts in schools and departments across several Tulane campuses.
Tulane University Special Collections (TUSC)
Special Collections encompasses the Hogan Archive of New Orleans Music and New Orleans Jazz, the Louisiana Research Collection, the Rare Books Collection, the Southeastern Architectural Archive, and University Archives. Its holdings are comprised of nearly 2,500 archival collections, over 100,000 volumes of rare books that date back to the 13th century, and other rare and unique materials that document the history, culture, and communities of New Orleans and beyond. Among the strengths of TUSC are Louisiana literature, Carnival history, New Orleans music and New Orleans jazz, local LGBTQ studies, history of the book, and the records of Tulane University.
Contributors to Tulane Inside and Out
The Albert and Tina Small Center for Collaborative Design
The community design center of the Tulane School of Architecture.
Newcomb Archives and Vorhoff Collection
The Newcomb Archives acquires, preserves, and makes accessible rare, valuable, or unique materials documenting the history of women and gender in the Gulf South. The Archives are also home to the administrative and student records of the former Newcomb College and the Nadine Robbert Vorhoff Collection, a non-circulating special collections library devoted to research on women and gender.
Newcomb Art Museum of Tulane University
The museum builds on the Newcomb College legacy of education, social enterprise, and artistic experience. Presenting inspiring exhibitions and programs that engage communities both on and off campus, the Museum fosters the creative exchange of ideas and cross-disciplinary collaborations around innovative art and design. The Museum preserves and advances scholarship on the Newcomb and Tulane art collections.
The Roger Thayer Stone Center For Latin American Studies
The Stone Center coordinates the research and teaching activities of over 70 core faculty and 35 affiliated faculty and adjuncts in schools and departments across several Tulane campuses.
A Studio in the Woods
A Studio in the Woods, a program of Tulane University’s ByWater Institute, is one of the leading artistic and academic residency programs in the Gulf South region.
WTUL New Orleans
A progressive/alternative FM radio outlet in New Orleans, Louisiana, operating at 91.5 MHz with an ERP of 1.5 kW and established in 1959. The station, operated primarily by students of Tulane University, offers a mix of cutting-edge progressive, electronica, classical, New Age, straight ahead jazz, folk, blues Latin, world reggae, show tunes, kid's show and an eclectic mix of a variety of genres.
Contributors to Scholarship at Tulane
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
