Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is an online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. In addition, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
An archival research resource containing the key periodicals for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK popular and trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting, theatre and video games are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with individual indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.
Tulane has access to EIMA2 Cinema, Film, and Television (Part 1) and the coverage is from 1880-2000.
This Open Access collection provides access to thousands of historic commercials created for clients or acquired by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency or its predecessor during the 1950s - 1980s.
All of the commercials held in the DMB&B Archives will be digitized, allowing students and researchers access to a wide range of vintage brand advertising from the first four decades of mainstream commercial television.
BrowZine is a free app available for IOS and Android which allows you to browse scholarly journals available from Tulane Libraries or from open sources on your device. There is also a web version.
This resource provides access to some of the earliest journalism related to cinema studies not available elsewhere.
Books
Most books on television and broadcasting are located on either the Second Floor. Books on Latin American television will be located on the Fourth floor in the Latin American Library.
Browse these call number ranges in person or online:
