Film and Cinema Studies

Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.

Select Index to government and private statistical sources including international, federal, and state publications, as well as licensed business statistical reports.

The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) is a collection of movie information. IMDb tries to catalog every pertinent detail about a movie, from who was in it, to who made it, to trivia about it, to filming locations, and even where one can find reviews and fan sites on the web. IMDb then do their best to present this information in a manner that is easy to search and access.

An archival research resource containing the key periodicals for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK popular and trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting, theatre and video games are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with individual indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.

The New York Times one of the most prominent and longest-running American daily newspapers in the U.S. This database offers full page and article images with searchable full text of every available issue from 1851 to 2020.