This database offers full page and article image scans with searchable full text of every available issue of The New York Times from 2008 to 30 days before the present date. Select "Browse Issues" from the menu to peruse content by date. For the most current online issues of The New York Times Online and a login for the app, visit the following link to create an easy access, online Academic Pass: https://libguides.tulane.edu/news_newspapers/NYTimes
This database offers full page and article image scans with searchable full text of every available issue of The Los Angeles Times from 2008 to 30 days before the present date. Select "Browse Issues" from the menu to peruse content by date.
An archival research resource containing the key periodicals for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK popular and trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting, theatre and video games are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with individual indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.
Tulane has access to EIMA2 Cinema, Film, and Television (Part 1) and the coverage is from 1880-2000.
The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) is a collection of movie information. IMDb tries to catalog every pertinent detail about a movie, from who was in it, to who made it, to trivia about it, to filming locations, and even where one can find reviews and fan sites on the web. IMDb then do their best to present this information in a manner that is easy to search and access.
