The Film Scripts Online Series (formerly American Film Scripts) contains over 1,100 scripts and makes available, for the first time, accurate and authorized versions of copyrighted screenplays. Researchers can compare the writer’s vision with the producer’s and director’s interpretations from page to screen.
Most scripts in the series have never been published before and are available nowhere else. Alexander Street developed the collection through arrangements with Warner Bros., Sony, RKO, MGM, and other major film studios; rights holders such as Faber & Faber, Newmarket Press, Penguin Putnam, StudioCanal, and Vintage Anchor; and the writers themselves, including Paul Schrader, Lawrence Kasdan, Gus Van Sant, Neil LaBute, Oliver Stone, and many others.
The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) is a collection of movie information. IMDb tries to catalog every pertinent detail about a movie, from who was in it, to who made it, to trivia about it, to filming locations, and even where one can find reviews and fan sites on the web. IMDb then do their best to present this information in a manner that is easy to search and access.
This database contains credits and holdings information about the silent-era film holdings of film archives from around the world. It is conceived as a tool to aid the work of preservation and scholarly research, and provides brief identification information on over 40,500 works. The database encompasses features as well as short films, and actualities as well as fictional works.
Authoritative resource of American film information for the years 1893-1971. Produced in collaboration with the American Film Institute (AFI), it is compiled and updated by the AFI film experts.
The Motion Picture Copyright Descriptions Collection consists of forms, abstracts, plot summaries, dialogue and continuity scripts, press kits, publicity and other material, submitted for the purpose of enabling descriptive cataloging for motion pictures registered with the United States Copyright Office.
