Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is an online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. In addition, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
An archival research resource containing the key periodicals for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK popular and trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting, theatre and video games are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with individual indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.
Tulane has access to EIMA2 Cinema, Film, and Television (Part 1) and the coverage is from 1880-2000.
A comprehensive guide to the journal literature on performing arts--drama, theater, dance, film, television, and more--searchable together for the first time in one electronic database. Former title: International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA).
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
URL:
Covers Mexican Cinema, from its beginnings in the late 1890s to its “Golden Age” (1930s to 1960). Includes popular movie periodicals, film flyers, and scrapbooks. Access reviews, movie stills, programs, and advertisements.
BrowZine is a free app available for IOS and Android which allows you to browse scholarly journals available from Tulane Libraries or from open sources on your device. There is also a web version.
