Discover and explore our extensive streaming collections with our Streaming Resources at Tulane guide.The film collection at Howard-Tilton Memorial Library is a rich primary research resource for critical sense-making and serves as a pedagogical tool for the Tulane teaching and learning community. International documentaries, art film, narrative features, and animated movies may all be found in the film collections. This collection provides the Tulane community access to an inclusive and representative selection of international film and filmmakers.
All of our films can be discovered by searching Library Search and using the resource type filter 'video'.
Discover and explore our extensive streaming collections with our Streaming Resources at Tulane guide.The rich audio collections of Tulane Libraries are a reflection of local and global musical cultures. In the collections housed and maintained by Media Services, the Tulane learning community can discover hundreds of independently released New Orleans albums, classical art music, experimental music, electroacoustic music, popular music, as well as a representative sampling of international art, traditional, and popular music.
All of our recordings can be discovered by searching Library Search and using the resource type filter 'audio'.
The Microform Collection at Howard-Tilton Memorial Library contains truly unique material that has not been digitized yet, some of which no longer exists in its original copy or is too fragile to view in its original form.
More information about the collections, how to locate materials in the collection, and resources to view the collections are available at https://library.tulane.edu/locations/media/microforms. As always, please feel free to contact Media Services with any questions about the collection by emailing mediaservices@tulane.edu.
Most streaming video content is licensed with 1 or 3 year access licenses. To ensure uninterrupted access to required course viewing, we strongly recommend faculty use Media Reserves. Any film licenses scheduled to expire that have been identified on a Media Reserves request form will be flagged for renewal, otherwise the license will be allowed to lapse.
You can also find license expiration dates on your own by searching for a film in Library Search and looking for the License Expiration note in the View Online section.
Media Reserves is the best way to provide equitable and timely access to required course viewing. Last year Tulane University Libraries provided 1,918 students free access to 738 films assigned in their classes.
Get started with Media Reserves now!
Media Services and the library would be happy to partner with you on your campus screening event! There are two levels of partnership that Media Services can offer:
As a sponsor, we can:
As co-host, we can:
*Due to demand, at this time we are not able to purchase one-time screening licenses.
Regardless of how you choose to partner with us, we simply ask that you include the library's logo on your marketing material. Please email mediaservices@tulane.edu to start the conversation and obtain our logo image files.
