Library Guides: Microbiology, Immunology, and Virology Research Guide: Subject Guide Home

Manage Your Citations

All links open in new windows.

Sign in to NCBI
My Bibliography & NIH public access policy compliance
Register/Login to EndNote Web
RefWorks (Legacy)
An online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

NIH and AHRQ require the new NIH biosketch format - ORCID, eRA Commons and My Bibliography.

NIH FAQ: Biosketches

Create a My NCBI account and link the account to your eRA Commons account. Populate your My Bibliography and keep the publication and research products list updated. Try creating a biosketch with data from ORCID, eRA Commons and My Bibliography.

Create an ORCID ID
Add Information, Import Works and Connectivity
more...less...
ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes authors from other authors and, through integration in key research workflows such as manuscript and grant submission, supports automated linkages between authors and their professional activities ensuring that their work is recognized.

ORCID provides a universal, non-proprietary solution by linking your publications/research activities to you. Registration for the ORCID iD is free and privacy settings are controlled by the individual. To register, complete a short registration form and select Register.

Matas Library Guide: NIH Policy

Featured Resource: JoVE

JoVe - Science Education - General Laboratory Techniques Tulane License (Matas) - General Laboratory Techniques and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology. A video database dedicated for teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.
i2-JoVE Immunology and Infection
echniques evaluating the biological response to pathogens from the molecular to organismal level are presented as well as therapeutic agents and their efficacy in treating disease.
JoVe - Science Education - Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology Tulane License (Matas) - General Laboratory Techniques and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology. A video database dedicated for teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.
JoVE - Journal of Visualized Experiments [1940-087X]
Peer-reviewed scientific video protocols.
more...less...
A PubMed-indexed video journal. Peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. Tulane subscribes to the following sections: General, Neuroscience, Immunology and Infection, Clinical and Translational Medicine, Bioengineering, plus in Science Education - General Laboratory Techniques and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology.

Current Protocols Immunology & Microbiology

These protocols are supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department.

Current Protocols in Microbiology
Provides detailed, step-by-step instructions for analyzing bacteria, animal and plant viruses, fungi, protozoans and other microbes. It offers updated coverage of emerging technologies and concepts, such as biofilms, quorum sensing and quantitative PCR, as well as proteomic and genomic methods. Subscription supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department. Via Wiley.
Current Protocols in Immunology
A "best-practices" collection that provides comprehensive coverage of immunological methods from classic to the most cutting edge: the most sophisticated protocols in immunology today. Subscription supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department. Via Wiley.
Search all Current Protocols
Current Protocols is a collection of research techniques and procedures for life science available from Wiley Interscience. In addition to Immunology and Microbiology, Tulane subscribes to Current Protocols in Molecular Biology, Mouse Biology and Neuroscience.