From Nature Publishing Group, an online journal of laboratory protocols for bench researchers. Protocols are presented in a 'recipe' style providing step-by-step descriptions of procedures which users can take to the lab and immediately apply in their own research. Protocols on the site are fully searchable and organized into logical categories to be easily accessible to researchers.
Protocol content originates from book series and monographs, such as: Methods in Molecular Biology, Neuromethods, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Methods in Biotechnology.
Individual article titles and book titles (2014-2018) are accessible via Springer Protocols. http://www.springerprotocols.com/cdp/search/searchPage
You will need to select book, title and exact phrase.
A PubMed-indexed video journal. Peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. Tulane subscribes to the following sections: General, Neuroscience, Immunology and Infection, Clinical and Translational Medicine, Bioengineering, plus in Science Education - General Laboratory Techniques and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology.
A "best-practices" collection that provides comprehensive coverage of immunological methods from classic to the most cutting edge: the most sophisticated protocols in immunology today. Subscription supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department. Via Wiley.
Provides detailed, step-by-step instructions for analyzing bacteria, animal and plant viruses, fungi, protozoans and other microbes. It offers updated coverage of emerging technologies and concepts, such as biofilms, quorum sensing and quantitative PCR, as well as proteomic and genomic methods. Subscription supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department. Via Wiley.
This manual explains the most common, or “essential,” bench techniques and basic laboratory skills. A complete set of references, including the seminal papers for a technique, are also provided for better understanding of the historical basis of a protocol.
Includes more than 1,000 procedures from hundreds of biologists at top laboratories around the globe; offers a range of basic methods for DNA preparation to advanced procedures for microarray analysis, chromatin assembly, and more. Covers emerging areas, including mouse phenotyping, DNA construction by recombination, and high-throughput sequencing.
Satisfies a great and growing need for a mouse protocol resource that covers all aspects of mouse biology under a "single roof". Readers will be able to find information that covers: the generation of mouse models; mouse husbandry, including the breeding and maintenance of colonies; clinical and molecular phenotyping of mice.
"OpenWetWare is an effort to promote the sharing of information, know-how, and wisdom among researchers and groups who are working in biology & biological engineering.” Protocols are contributed by members of academic labs around the world.
Compilation of the chromatographic columns used to validate the chromatographic procedures in USP–NF, Pharmacopeial Forum, Revision Bulletins, and Interim Revision Announcements. Provides a cumulative listing of columns referenced in gas and liquid chromatographic methods related to revisions made to USP–NF since January 1980. Requires free registration.
The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. Discover the protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols. Free.