NIH Pubic Access Policy
IMPORTANT UPCOMING CHANGES: eRA will be removing the ability to enter citations manually into Commons in July. For more information on how investigators should handle the upcoming changes check the links below. Read the news release-- OER Nexus June 2010: An Easier Way to Manage Citations and other links below. (July 2010)
- My NCBI How-to Steps

- eRA - Electronic Research Administration

- NIH Public Acess Hompage

- My NCBI Home
My NCBI offers an online portal—“My Bibliography” for users to maintain and manage a list of all types of their authored works, such as articles, presentations and books. - My NCBI: Managing Compliance with the NIH Public Access Policy Using My Bibliography
January 26, 2010 from NLM Tech. Bull. -- A new feature now available in My Bibliography facilitates the management of publication compliance with the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Public Access Policy - Journals that automatically deposit in PubMed Central
Available within 12 months of publication, without author involvement. - The NIH Public Access Policy
Created by Cathy Sarli, Becker Library Scholarly Communications Specialist, Washington University School of Medicine. St. Louis, MO - PMID/PMCID Converter

- ARL Guide for Research Universities
- National Institutes of Health (NIH) Public Access Slide Show Updated
The Ad Hoc Committee for Advocating Scholarly Communications has updated its slide show “NIH Public Access Policy: Overview for Librarians.” New slides describe the 2010 My NCBI/My Bibliography function. The slide show is available in portable document format (PDF) and as a PowerPoint files on MLANET.
What is a citation management program?
Citation managament tools: Import citation information from a variety of sources (including library databases, such as PubMed or Ovid) -- Provide personal collections and organization of references -- Generate references and in-text citations in a variety of citation styles.
If you find articles in a database of interest for your research, you may use programs such as RefWorks or EndNote to pull the citations into your personal account and create a collection of references, annotate them, then cite it in your document - the software will automatically put in correctly formatted citations and a bibliography.
The Matas Library provides help for RefWorks and EndNote Web versions. There are many other tools available.
Design of Translational Research
Rudolph Matas Library |
Subjects: Health Sciences. What I do in the library:: Information Services Department of the Rudolph Matas Library |
NIH Manuscript Submission (NIHMS) System

- The NIH Manuscript Submission system
Submit an electronic version of your peer-reviewed final manuscript for inclusion in PubMed Central.
Tulane Style Guide
Standards for publications, websites, and other communication vehicles of Tulane University
- Tulane University - Style Guide

- Other Citation and Writing Guides
A research guide by the Howard-Tilton Librarians. Includes basic guides for the Humanities and the Social Sciences.






Loading...
