Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Manage Your Citations
All links open in new windows.
NIH and AHRQ require the new NIH biosketch format - ORCID, eRA Commons and My Bibliography.
Create a My NCBI account and link the account to your eRA Commons account. Populate your My Bibliography and keep the publication and research products list updated. Try creating a biosketch with data from ORCID, eRA Commons and My Bibliography.
ORCID provides a universal, non-proprietary solution by linking your publications/research activities to you. Registration for the ORCID iD is free and privacy settings are controlled by the individual. To register, complete a short registration form and select Register.
Current Protocols Immunology & Microbiology
These protocols are supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department.
Current Protocols in Microbiology
Provides detailed, step-by-step instructions for analyzing bacteria, animal and plant viruses, fungi, protozoans and other microbes. It offers updated coverage of emerging technologies and concepts, such as biofilms, quorum sensing and quantitative PCR, as well as proteomic and genomic methods. Subscription supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department. Via Wiley.
Current Protocols in Immunology
A "best-practices" collection that provides comprehensive coverage of immunological methods from classic to the most cutting edge: the most sophisticated protocols in immunology today. Subscription supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department. Via Wiley.
Search all Current Protocols
Current Protocols is a collection of research techniques and procedures for life science available from Wiley Interscience. In addition to Immunology and Microbiology, Tulane subscribes to Current Protocols in Molecular Biology, Mouse Biology and Neuroscience.
Matas Library Guides for Researchers
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.