High-quality image collections curated by museums, universities, and archives around the world. Covers a wide array of subjects and media, including paintings, architectural drawings and details, photographs, crafts, sculpture, etc. from all regions and time periods. Now searchable directly on JSTOR.
High-quality images covering architecture, urban design, archaeological sites, landscapes, gardens, and works of art. Tulane owns Base, Modules 1-12 plus Art Module A&B. Click or discover to browse/explore or do a simple search. No login required.
A resource for the study and practice of architectural design. Based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, it contains the knowledge of leading experts in their fields and offers quality technical illustrations. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
DETAIL inspiration uses precise, relevant visual inspirations to support architects in their search for construction solutions. With around 3,000 projects from the past 30 years, DETAIL inspiration is a valuable source of research and inspiration for architects.
Distinctive cultural heritage content that delights, celebrates diverse ideas and experiences, and elevates critical thinking, to help us think, learn, and act with integrity and wisdom.
Select digital collections held at Tulane relating to architecture include:
Photographs documenting the structural changes to Bourbon Street in the mid-twentieth century because of increased interest in the historical preservation of the French Quarter.
Louisiana's doorway to the unique cultural and historical resources of Louisiana's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. Tulane University is a participating institution in the Louisiana Digital Library, a program of the Louisiana Digital Consortium.
A collection of photographs sent to the City Archives of New Orleans over the years by various city agencies (including the Department of Streets, the Dept. of Utilities, the Office of the Mayor and the Public Relations Office) and by the Louisiana Department of Highways.
An extensive study of the properties within the French Quarter referencing essential historical, architectural, legal and sociological data on individual lots and structures from the French colonial period to the present.
