Creating Historic Preservation in the 21st Century by 
The Secretary of the Interior's standards for the treatment of historic properties with guidelines for preserving, rehabilitating, restoring & reconstructing historic buildings. by 
Historic preservation : an introduction to its history, principles, and practice by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Architecture by 
American Architectural History by Giving Preservation a History by 
Architectural conservation in Europe and the Americas : national experiences and practice by Architectural preservation in the United States, 1941-1975 : a bibliography of Federal, State, and local government publications by American Architectural History: A Contemporary Reader by Brown book : a directory of preservation information by Dictionary of Architecture and Building: Biographical, Historical, and Descriptive by 
Historic preservation : an introduction to its history, principles, and practice by 
Historic preservation plans : an annotated bibliography by 
Historic Preservation Technology by 
Illustrated dictionary of architectural preservation : restoration, renovation, rehabilitation, resuse by 
A richer heritage historic preservation in the twenty-first century by 
Conservation Basics by
Conservation Basicsexamines the evolving theories and principles that underpin building conservation in England in the 21st century, and looks at their application in practice. The process of conservation planning for the maintenance and repair of historic buildings and places is described in detail, and is illustrated through case studies. Topics include understanding and assessment, surveys and recording, ecological considerations, planning and managing maintenance and repair programmes, risk management, specifying works, and contract procurement.
Timber by
Timber deals with wide-ranging use of the material in historic buildings, from vast structural timber-frames through to high-class joinery and simple fixings. Particular attention is paid to how and why timber decays or faults occur, and the methods of assessing and dealing with this. The bulk of the book covers appropriate methods of repair and maintenance.
Concrete by
A great deal of research and literature has been produced on repairing concrete structures but very little aimed at conserving the character or appearance of historic examples. This volume offers guidance as to how that should be done. It includes a brief history of the use of the material and explains the criteria for listing before assessing decay mechanisms and determining appropriate repair strategies. A bibliography and case studies are also included.
Mortars, Renders and Plasters by
Mortars, Renders and Plastersprovides a broad perspective of contemporary conservation theory and practice not otherwise found in one publication, describing the history, physical properties, and deterioration of these important materials. Methods of assessing condition and evaluating options for treatment and repair are discussed, together with a range of practical conservation techniques and maintenance strategies.
Metals by
Metalsdeals with the conservation of a group of materials that have been used in buildings for everything from structural components and fixings to weatherproofing, repairs, and decoration. It covers both the iron-based and the non-ferrous metals (such as copper, bronze and lead), in each case considering technological evolution, deterioration processes, and the practical application and long-term implications of the common conservation materials and methods.
Stone by
Stone considers the wide variety of historical uses, from simple masonry walling through to elaborate carving and decoration. The book considers why stone decays or fails and how to assess and understand the causes, before concentrating on the practical methods of treatment, repair and maintenance.
Earth, brick & terracotta by
Earth, Brick and Terracottadeals with fired and unfired clay products. It considers their technological evolution, the processes causing deterioration and how these should be assessed and the methods used for their repair and maintenance.
Roofing by
Roofing looks at traditional roof coverings used on historic buildings. Many materials and systems have been used to provide roof coverings, and the book provides information about their technological evolution, the processes causing deterioration, and ways of assessing problems and solutions. Repairs, maintenance and conflicts with modern practices are also covered.
Building Environment by
Building Environmentlooks at the interaction between building materials and systems and their surroundings, and how this may lead to deterioration. It presents ways of assessing remedial treatments, and includes discussions on occupant health, and sustainable retrofitting.
Glass and Glazing by
Glass and Glazinglooks at the conservation of one of the most important building materials, and its use in windows, roofing and walling. It considers the technological evolution of glass and glazing systems, the processes causing deterioration, and the practical application and long-term implications of common conservation materials and methods, as well as of alterations to improve performance.
New Orleans Architecture Series by 
Cast Iron and the Crescent City by Raised to the Trade: Creole Building Arts of New Orleans by 
