Journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Also contains references to obituary citations.
A trusted archive of scholarly journals, primary sources, and books. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available; this is known as a "moving wall."
A collection of the international design magazine from its first issue in 1920 through 2011, presented in a cover-to-cover format. Each issue features photography and information on architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and various products.
Full-text and indexing for art journals, magazines and books. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Also includes over 63,000 images.
A resource for the study and practice of architectural design. Based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, it contains the knowledge of leading experts in their fields and offers quality technical illustrations. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
DETAIL inspiration uses precise, relevant visual inspirations to support architects in their search for construction solutions. With around 3,000 projects from the past 30 years, DETAIL inspiration is a valuable source of research and inspiration for architects.
The Building Technology Heritage Library (BTHL) is primarily a collection of American and Canadian, pre-1964 architectural trade catalogs, house plan books and technical building guides.
Trade Catalogs Collection (TUSC: SEAA)
Preserves trade catalogs associated with building products, including catalogs for residential, institutional, and commercial materials. Most titles are from the 20th century, but there are a few catalogs of late 19th century products.