Gender & Sexuality Studies Library Guide

Provides scholarly and popular LGBT publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines , videos, and newspapers.

Online resource documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community with content from various sources.

Covers women's studies issues.

Provides a collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender with material dating back to the sixteenth century. Topics include health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, and erotica.

This collection of original primary source material from more than 21 libraries, most in the U.K., supports those studying the history of gender from diverse perspectives. Most materials are in English, with a geographic emphasis on Britain and the former British empire.

Offers articles from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses. Topics include sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace from 1970 to the present.

A full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It feature full-text journals and records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Cited references are included for many journal articles.

ProQuest's Women's Magazine Archive is an archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. The magazines are all scanned from cover to cover in high-resolution color, including images and advertisements

Covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.

Jet was originally a weekly published as a sister publication to Ebony Magazine by John H. Johnson beginning in 1951. It was published weekly and covered art, fashion, entertainment, culture and news related to the African-American community. EBSCO's full-text archive is searchable from cover to cover and offers essential historical content, much of which is not available on any other EBSCO full-text product. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate information.