Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
URL:
Access full-text, high-quality scholarly content (journals and books) in the humanities and social sciences as published by select leading university presses and scholarly societies.
Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. Starting in July, 2019, this new portal is the primary way to access Census Bureau data, including upcoming releases from the 2018 American Community Survey, 2017 Economic Census, 2020 Census and more.
Census of Population and Housing data present here ranges from our most recent census to the historical decennial census conducted throughout the decades.
Up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world and for the public and private sector organizations with global operations and interests.
The World Factbook provides basic information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
The data held by the Roper Center range from the 1930s, when survey research was in its infancy, to the present. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented.
Taken together, the encyclopedia’s entries constitute an attempt to map the constellation of new media. A significant portion of the encyclopedia, therefore, examines concepts, contexts, and trends.
AdViewPart of Duke Univeristy Library's Digital Collections, AdView includes thousands of television commercials created or collected by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency, dated 1950s - 1980s.
Center for Media LiteracyThe Center for Media Literacy (CML) is an educational organization that provides leadership, public education, professional development and educational resources nationally and internationally. Dedicated to promoting and supporting media literacy education as a framework for accessing, analyzing, evaluating, creating and participating with media content, CML works to help citizens, especially the young, develop critical thinking and media production skills needed to live fully in the 21st century media culture.
Center for Media and Public AffairsThe Center for Media and Public Affairs (CMPA) is a nonpartisan research and educational organization which conducts scientific studies of news and entertainment media. CMPA's goal is to provide an empirical basis for ongoing debates over media coverage and impact through well-documented, timely, and readable studies.
Nielsen ReportsProvides consumer reports about multimedia products including television, movies, mobile devices, video games and more.
This link opens in a new window
