Library Guides: Company Information: Suppliers

Tips

Trade Associations sometimes provide information on supply chain.

Review 10-Ks of major companies in an industry to learn and analyze information affecting strategy, marketing, competition, and supply chain. Don't forget to read the management's discussion and analysis.

Try conducting advanced searches for articles on industry suppliers by searching your industry's NAICS code with the term "supplier".

Suppliers

Bloomberg Academic
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.

Please reach out to the library for information on Bloomberg certification. Freeman students, faculty, and staff can receive certification in Bloomberg Market Concepts and Bloomberg's Environmental and Social Governance modules.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Capital IQ provides detailed company, industry, market, and transaction information, with screening, charting, and idea generating tools.
** Available to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff. To access this database, use the 'new user' link to create a login using your Tulane email address. NOTE: Tulane users must access Capital IQ from the library website database list. Do not go directly to capitaliq.com. **

GlobalTrade.net
Directory of trade service providers to assist importers and exporters with international trade operations. Includes trade service providers, trading companies, market analyses, and country profiles.

SEC Filings and Forms (EDGAR) This link opens in a new window
SEC filings including 10K's, 10Q's, and proxy statements.

ThomasNet.com
Supplier Search: Source manufacturers, distributors, MRO providers and other service companies from a network of over 600,000 suppliers. Refine by location, ownership, certification and more to create shortlists.

Turchin Business Library

Company Information

Subject Guide

Tips

Suppliers