Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
Please reach out to the library for information on Bloomberg certification. Freeman students, faculty, and staff can receive certification in Bloomberg Market Concepts and Bloomberg's Environmental and Social Governance modules.
Capital IQ provides detailed company, industry, market, and transaction information, with screening, charting, and idea generating tools.
** Available to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff. To access this database, use the 'new user' link to create a login using your Tulane email address. NOTE: Tulane users must access Capital IQ from the library website database list. Do not go directly to capitaliq.com. **
Contains a Collection of Historical Annual Reports maintained by the Lippincott Library at the University of Pennsylvania. The Collection consists of annual reports in PDF format from U.S. companies, and covers the period 1800 through 1955. Reports are continuously added.
Factiva pulls together full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, business news, company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters.
Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
Provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. The database also includes information on private investors, private equity deals, mergers and acquisitions, and venture capital firms. NOTE: To access information, first create a personalized account.
Please read the access instructions. You must first register for an account on this page: https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html. You need to do that part only once. Once registered, select the title to access the resource.
Refinitiv Workspace is the resource that replaces Thomson One and Eikon. The information modules currently available on the platform include: aftermarket research (analyst/research reports), private equity, company financials, market data, and industry information. Expanded screening tools feature public and private company data, with customizable peer comparisons. Workspace also features geographic and industry analytical tools, as well as access to cross-asset data including bond pricing, commodities, economic indicators, and more.
Register for login credentials using your Tulane email address. You need to do this part only once. https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
S&P NetAdvantage includes a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
