It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology Library Guide
Use this research guide to identify and access the best-of-the-best Psychology resources available for Tulane students, staff, and faculty.
I am available Monday-Friday 9:00 am-5:00 pm to meet with students, staff, faculty, classes, or labs. Meetings will most likely be held via Zoom. Make an appointment online at http://tulane.libcal.com/appointment/23810
Best Bet!! Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO covers 2,500 journals in over 29 languages, as well as book chapters, conference proceedings and dissertations. Includes results found in PsycARTICLES. Coverage from 1872-present.
A multidisciplinary scientific index to over 8000 highly ranked scientific journals. Perform a traditional search for articles, or conduct a 'cited reference search' to find how many times an article has been cited since being published. Coverage from 1976-present
A comprehensive scholarly business database. Useful for locating psychology-related articles on consumer behavior, motivation, marketing, and industrial & organizational psychology. Coverage from 1886-present.
The ERIC database provides access to educational and education-related journals. Useful for locating articles related to learning, cognition, disabilities, and school psychology. Coverage from 1966-present.
Citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and offers both current and retrospective coverage.
Literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Useful for locating articles on social psychology, organizational psychology, addiction, family and social welfare, culture, and human biology.
Shared database containing information for all journal articles, abstracts, and books published by current Tulane Faculty in Psychology. Conduct a search by Faculty name to find all articles by a specific article. Over 760 publications and counting!
Connect with Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a great tool for completing citations, locating known articles (e.g., from a Reference list or provided by a teacher), and for cited reference searching.