Library Guides: Psychology Library Guide: Find Articles

Office Hours

I am available Monday-Friday 9:00 am-5:00 pm to meet with students, staff, faculty, classes, or labs. Meetings will most likely be held via Zoom. Make an appointment online at http://tulane.libcal.com/appointment/23810

Raquel

Find Articles

Some databases don't include the full-text of articles. When there's no full-text attached, click on TU Link , to see if we have access to the full text either electronically or in print (paper) form.

Still don't have what you need? Submit an Interlibrary Loans request.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Best Bet!! Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO covers 2,500 journals in over 29 languages, as well as book chapters, conference proceedings and dissertations. Includes results found in PsycARTICLES. Coverage from 1872-present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE covers 5,400 biomedical journals published in the United States and worldwide. Coverage from 1948-present.
Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary scientific index to over 8000 highly ranked scientific journals. Perform a traditional search for articles, or conduct a 'cited reference search' to find how many times an article has been cited since being published. Coverage from 1976-present

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities. Coverage from 1887-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly business database. Useful for locating psychology-related articles on consumer behavior, motivation, marketing, and industrial & organizational psychology. Coverage from 1886-present.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for nursing & allied health journals. Useful for health psychology, public health, therapy and treatment information.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Resource for journal articles in the fields of communication and mass media. Useful for locating articles related to consumer behavior and social psychology
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Biomedical, pharmaceutical, and medical device research. Useful for locating articles on drug addiction, substance abuse, psychiatry, and medicine.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The ERIC database provides access to educational and education-related journals. Useful for locating articles related to learning, cognition, disabilities, and school psychology. Coverage from 1966-present.
PTSDpubs (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress Database) This link opens in a new window
Citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and offers both current and retrospective coverage.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. Useful for finding tests and measurements and for bibliography mining. Coverage 1861-present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Useful for locating articles on social psychology, organizational psychology, addiction, family and social welfare, culture, and human biology.
PsyArXiv This link opens in a new window
A free preprint service for the Psychological Sciences

Psychology Faculty Publications
Shared database containing information for all journal articles, abstracts, and books published by current Tulane Faculty in Psychology. Conduct a search by Faculty name to find all articles by a specific article. Over 760 publications and counting!

Connect with Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a great tool for completing citations, locating known articles (e.g., from a Reference list or provided by a teacher), and for cited reference searching.

Connecting TU Link with Google Scholar
Connect Google Scholar with Tulane Libraries so you can seamlessly access the Library collection from anywhere!

Worksheets

Refining a Question Worksheet
Use this worksheet to help refine your research TOPIC into a research QUESTION suitable for a short paper