Welcome to the Sociology library guide!
This guide provides you with resources to help with your teaching, learning, and research. Subject guides like this guide provide access points to popular and frequently used resources in a specific discipline. Consult the following list for a description of each guide page:
| Search Strategies | This page provides information on ways to search the library's catalog to retrieve the most relevant resources! |
| Browsing the Library Stacks | Need to find something in the library? Check out this page for information on browsing the library stacks and other libraries on campus. |
| Find Reference Resources | This page provides information on and access to reference resources to help build intellectual background in Sociology. |
| Find Databases | This page provides information on popular Sociology databases to help you find articles, maps, primary sources, and other resources! |
| Find Journals and Articles | This page offers a list of reputable Sociology journals to help find articles relevant to your research. |
| Find Books | Looking for a book to complete your teaching, learning, and/or research? Look no further! This page provides information on finding Sociology books. |
| Find Statistics and Data | Considering the importance of data use in subjects like sociology this page has been created to help you find the data resources you need to complete your teaching, learning, and/or research task. This page will open up a new library guide titled Statistics & Data for the Social Sciences. |
| Find Legal Documents | This page provides information on how to access legal documents like court cases, statutes, and other materials. |
| Evaluating Resources and Critical Information Literacy | Unsure of the credibility of your resources? Check out this page for more information on evaluating resources! |
| Requesting Resources Through Interlibrary Loan | This page provides information on requesting resources from other libraries through our Interlibrary loan program. |
| Citation | This page will open the Citation library guide. Consult this page to learn more about citing resources for your teaching, learning, and/or research. |
