Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.
An interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884. Also known as Engineering Village.
Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters (both Open Access and library-subscribed) on social sciences, humanities, scientific, technical, and medical research.
From international policy and legislation to meteorology and climatology to technology and engineering, ASFA 2 covers the crucial current issues in aquatic science.
This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database includes conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations.
Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.
Records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
CAS SciFinder-nThis link opens in a new windowNOTE: access to CAS SciFinder-n requires creating a username and password from on campus or logged in thru Tulane's proxy server. Instructions for creating a username and password can be found at https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1E2FBB45-86F3-F014-11B1-3086F1FE24E1
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
An interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884. Also known as Engineering Village.
TOXNET and most of NLM's toxicology information services, as part of the broader NLM reorganization, have been integrated into other NLM products and services. The TOXNET page is currently home to links for NLM's toxicology information in those NLM services.
AGU's Journal of Geophysical Research (1896-1977), organized into seven disciplinary sections, publishes original scientific research on the physical, chemical, and biological processes that contribute to the understanding of the Earth, Sun, and solar system and all of their environments and components.
AGU's Geophysical Research Letters is a gold open access journal that publishes high-impact, innovative, and timely communications-length articles on major advances spanning all of the major geoscience disciplines. Papers should have broad and immediate implications meriting rapid decisions and high visibility.
AGU's Water Resources Research is an open access journal that publishes original research articles and commentaries on hydrology, water resources, and the social sciences of water that provide a broad understanding of the role of water in Earth’s system.
EGU's Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences (NHESS) is a not-for-profit interdisciplinary and international journal dedicated to the public discussion and open-access publication of high-quality studies and original research on natural hazards and their consequences.
This link opens in a new window
