It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
River-Coastal Science and Engineering Library Guide
Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present.
An interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884. Also known as Engineering Village.
SciFinder-nPlease note: Access to SciFinder-n requires creating a username and password. Instructions for creating a username and password can be found at https://library.tulane.edu/resources/scifinder-n If you are creating an account for the first time and are off campus, please use the Tulane VPN.
This database includes the world’s most comprehensive and accurate collection of chemical reactions, substances, and scientific literature curated by expert scientists. Search for articles, technical reports, dissertations, chemical substances, reactions, patents,, syntheses, and more.
This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database includes conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations.
Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters (both Open Access and library-subscribed) on social sciences, humanities, scientific, technical, and medical research.