Middle East & North African History Library Guide

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) of Asian History offer synopses of key historical topics and themes throughout the Asian continent, including the Middle East. Each encyclopedia article includes overview information, a discussion of the scholarly literature, a list of key primary sources, links to digital resources, and suggestions for further reading.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) of African History offer synopses of key historical topics and themes throughout the African continent. Each encyclopedia article includes overview information, a discussion of the scholarly literature, a list of key primary sources, links to digital resources, and suggestions for further reading.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) of Anthropology offer synopses of key topics and themes in archeology and sociocultural, applied, linguistic, biological, international and indigenous, and histories of anthropology. Each encyclopedia article includes overview information, a discussion of the scholarly literature, and suggestions for further reading.

Oxford University Press has partnered with the International Studies Association (ISA) on the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) of International Studies. Articles cover a wide range of subjects: conflict studies, development, diplomacy, environment, ethics, foreign policy, human rights, identity, international law, international relations theory, pedagogy, gender and sexuality, quantitative and qualitative methodologies, and political communication, economy, geography, and sociology.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) of Politics offer synopses of key topics and themes in a wide range of subjects: contentious politics and political violence; governance and political change; groups and identities; history and politics; international political economy; policy and administration; politics and law; postmodern and critical politics; public opinion; world politics; quantitative and qualitative methodologies; and political anthropology, behavior, communication, economy, institutions, philosophy, psychology sociology, and values and ideologies.

Brill publishes a range of encyclopedias and other reference works on world regions and religions. Tulane has access to: Encyclopaedia of Judaism, Encyclopaedia of Islam, Encyclopaedia Iranica Online, Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures, Qurʾānic Studies Online, Storey Online (Persian Literature: A Bio-bibliographical Survey), and Catalog of Catalogs Online, A Bibliography of Temporary Exhibition Catalogs Since 1876 that Contain Items of Judaica.

Credo Reference is a database that allows you to discover and access hundreds of reference books, such as encyclopedias and historical dictionaries, from high-quality publishers.