This page is updated periodically. A current list of items available to check can be seen in Library Search.
No prior experience with this equipment is necessary. just come by Media Services with your Splash Card to check an item out.
Check Out a pair of Rode Lav MicsOne set of 2 Rode lavalier mics (also known as lapel mics) is available to check out from Media Services. It includes mics as well as adapters for connecting to your phone, computer, or other audio recording devices.
Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications
Zoom H1NUse the Zoom H1N to record music, interviews, or environmental sounds. You can use the onboard mics or connect the Rode Lav mics. This item includes foam and fuzzy windscreens for indoor and outdoor recording, Sony headphones, and a micro USB cable.
Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications (English) | Users Guide | Video Overview
A plug and play microphone perfect for recording podcasts or voice-over work featuring one or more speakers.
Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | Manual (English) | Manual (Spanish) | Manual (Chinese) | Manual (Japanese) | Video Introduction
The ultimate plug and play microphone perfect for recording spoken language as well as music and ambient sounds. This microphone is capable of recording one voice or many voices at the table.
Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | Manual (English) | Manual (Spanish) | Manual (Chinese) | Manual (Japanese) | Video Introduction
Podcasting Kit/Recording KitThis kit includes all the basic tools for voice recording: a Scarlett 2.2 USB interface preamp, a Audio-Technica AT2020 Cardioid Condenser Microphone, floor mic stand, pop filter, XLR mic cable, and headphones.
Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | User's Guide | Video Overview
Garmin eTrex X30 GPS with CompassWhether you're mapping community gardens in your urban neighborhood or undertaking a geological survey, this handheld GPS mapping tool is perfect for any project.
Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | User's Guide (English) | Video Tutorials
HDMI 1080 WebcamThis USB webcam is the ultimate plug and play. Perfect for online events, interviews, or recording video presentations.
Related Resources: Check Availability
GoPro Basic Kit (Hero 7)This versatile camera includes digital stabilization for smoother video, voice control allowing for hands-free commands, a photo timer for individual and group selfies, and a GPS function that tracks your speed, distance, and other factors and lets you document these in the included GoPro app for iOS and Android.
Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | User's Manual (English) | User's Manual (Spanish)
Aaxa P2-A 130 Lumen Pico ProjectorThis versatile projector with a variety of data inputs is idea for a number of projection projects from sharing a presentation outdoors, screening your latest film project, or creating a new art installation.
Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | Users' Guide (English)
Kingston USB 3 Media ReaderThe Kingston USB3.0 Card Reader enables users to easily transfer images and files from SD Cards and MicroDS cards to computers and other storage devices.
Related Resources: Check Availability | Video Overview | Specifications (English) | Specifications (Spanish) | Specifications (Chinese)
USB DVD Drive/Disc ReaderCompatible with any computer equipped with a USB3 port, these portable disc readers may be used to watch DVDs from the library's extensive film collection or a personal collection.
Related Resources: Check Availability
Check Out a Panasonic Multi-region Blu-ray/DVD playerThe Panasonic Blu-ray reader is available to check out of the library and may be used to watch both Blu-rays DVDs from the library's extensive film collection or a personal collection.
Related Resources: Check Availability
