Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Creative Technology Lending Collection

This guide details what equipment is available through the Creative Technology Lending Collection and provides additional resources to support the creative work of student and faculty.

The Creative Technology Lending Collection provides access to easy to use plug-and-play equipment for fearless engagement and creativity.

Available to all Tulane University students, faculty, and staff, no prior experience or training is required to checkout and use this equipment. 

Below you can find a list of equipment included in this collection as well as where to go to check it out of the library. Continue exploring this guide to discover additional information resources to help you develop and share new, exciting, and meaningful creative works.

Available Equipment

White background displaying a red FocusRite Scarlett 2i2 USB, a microphone, a floor mic stand, headphones, pop filter, and mic cablePodcasting Kit/Recording Kit

This kit includes all the basic tools for voice recording: a Scarlett 2.2 USB interface preamp, a Audio-Technica AT2020 Cardioid Condenser Microphone, floor mic stand, pop filter, XLR mic cable, and headphones. 

 

Related Resources:  Check Availability | Specifications | User's Guide | Video Overview

 


Blue Snowball USB Mic

The ultimate plug and play microphone perfect for recording spoken language as well as music and ambient sounds. This microphone is capable of recording one voice or many voices at the table.

 

Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | Manual (English) | Manual (Spanish) | Manual (Chinese) | Manual (Japanese) | Video Introduction


A Garmin eTrex X 30 displays a mountainous region on a map. Garmin eTrex X30 GPS with Compass

Whether you're mapping community gardens in your urban neighborhood or undertaking a geological survey, this handheld GPS mapping tool is perfect for any project.

 

Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | User's Guide (English) | Video Tutorials


A black GoPro camera is set at an angle facing out on a white background. The front and left hand side are visible.GoPro Basic Kit (Hero 7)

This versatile camera includes digital stabilization for smoother video, voice control allowing for hands-free commands, a photo timer for individual and group selfies, and a GPS function that tracks your speed, distance, and other factors and lets you document these in the included GoPro app for iOS and Android.

 

Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | User's Manual (English) | User's Manual (Spanish)


Aaxa P2-A 130 Lumen Pico Projector

This versatile projector with a variety of data inputs is idea for a number of projection projects from sharing a presentation outdoors, screening your latest film project, or creating a new art installation.

 

Related Resources: Check Availability | Specifications | Users' Guide (English)

How To Check Out CTLC Items

How long can I borrow a pieces of equipment?

Up to one week.

Do I need anything special to borrow a piece of equipment?

Bring your Splash Card.

Where do I go to check something out?

Visit Media Services' Service Desk on the 6th floor of Howard-Tilton Memorial Library.

 What are the Service Desk's hours?

During the regular academic year the Service Desk is staffed Monday through Friday, 8:30am to 6pm and Sunday 12pm to 6 pm. During the summer months, the Service Desk is staffed Monday through Friday 8:30am to 5pm. Check out the Media Services calendar on the Hours Page to find holidays and intersession hours.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.