Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
**Bloomberg suspended the remote access provided during the COVID-19 campus closures on June 30, 2022. Users will only be able to access the platform at a campus location.**
*Select this link for instructions on remote access to Bloomberg*
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Capital IQ provides detailed company, industry, market, and transaction information, with screening, charting, and idea generating tools.
** Available to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff. To access this database, use the 'new user' link to create a login using your Tulane email address. NOTE: Tulane users must access Capital IQ from the library website database list. Do not go directly to capitaliq.com. **
Hoover’s features company profiles, industry information, and profiles of key executives. Profiles include a company overview, detailed history, officers and board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, industry information, and historical financials.
Provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. The database also includes information on private investors, private equity deals, mergers and acquisitions, and venture capital firms. NOTE: To access information, first create a personalized account.