Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
Please reach out to the library for information on Bloomberg certification. Freeman students, faculty, and staff can receive certification in Bloomberg Market Concepts and Bloomberg's Environmental and Social Governance modules.
Capital IQ provides detailed company, industry, market, and transaction information, with screening, charting, and idea generating tools.
** Available to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff. To access this database, use the 'new user' link to create a login using your Tulane email address. NOTE: Tulane users must access Capital IQ from the library website database list. Do not go directly to capitaliq.com. **
Provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. The database also includes information on private investors, private equity deals, mergers and acquisitions, and venture capital firms. NOTE: To access information, first create a personalized account.
***NOTE: You will need to create a user account and profile using your Tulane email address to access this database.***
S&P Global Market Intelligence (formerly SNL Financial) combines analysis and in-depth data in real time for selected sectors and industries in the U.S. and worldwide. This resource collects relevant corporate, financial, market and M&A data plus news and analysis organizing this information by sector. Tulane’s S&P Global Market Intelligence subscription includes information on the following sectors: banking, specialized financial services, insurance, real estate, energy, media/communications, and metals/mining.
