Fitch Connect (fka BMI Research) contains global industry reports with a focus on forecasting. It includes country risk and financial market reports on industries ranging from automotive to telecommunications. Geographic regions covered: Africa, Asia, Caribbean, Europe, Latin America, Middle East, and North America; reports are further divided by country. NOTE: users must agree to the use terms and privacy policy to access this resource

Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.

Capital IQ provides detailed company, industry, market, and transaction information, with screening, charting, and idea generating tools.

Factiva pulls together full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, business news, company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters.

A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.

The Mintel database contains the following:
Mintel Reports- covers brands, companies, markets, consumers and trends. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Mintel Market Sizes – global market data including market size, share and segmentation data.

Please read the access instructions. You must first register for an account on this page: https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html. You need to do that part only once. Once registered, select the title to access the resource.
Refinitiv Workspace is the resource that replaces Thomson One and Eikon. The information modules currently available on the platform include: aftermarket research (analyst/research reports), private equity, company financials, market data, and industry information. Expanded screening tools feature public and private company data, with customizable peer comparisons. Workspace also features geographic and industry analytical tools, as well as access to cross-asset data including bond pricing, commodities, economic indicators, and more.

***NOTE: You will need to create a user account and profile using your Tulane email address to access this database.***
S&P Global Market Intelligence (formerly SNL Financial) combines analysis and in-depth data in real time for selected sectors and industries in the U.S. and worldwide. This resource collects relevant corporate, financial, market and M&A data plus news and analysis organizing this information by sector. Tulane’s S&P Global Market Intelligence subscription includes information on the following sectors: banking, specialized financial services, insurance, real estate, energy, media/communications, and metals/mining.

S&P NetAdvantage includes a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.

Select Index to government and private statistical sources including international, federal, and state publications, as well as licensed business statistical reports.