Emergency & Security Studies Library Guide

This encyclopedia covers response to disasters around the world, from governments to NGOs, from charities to politics, from refugees to health, and from economics to international relations, covering issues in both historical and contemporary context.

Covers the study of trauma from multiple perspectives, including emergency medicine, trauma psychology, military psychiatry and behavioral health, post-traumatic stress and stress disorders, trauma social work, disaster mental health, and, most recently, the subfield of history and trauma.

**Also online**
This encyclopedia provides a comprehensive, critical and descriptive examination of all facets of law enforcement on the state and local, federal and national, and international stages.

Encyclopedia of Terrorism, Revised Edition provides students, researchers, journalists, and policymakers with a complete survey of the events, people, organizations, and places that have played a major role in international terrorism.

**Also online**
This encyclopedia includes extensive and global coverage of groups (such as the IRA), and key events (including September 11), with details on the people, terms, statistics, and information on the biographical, historical, and geographical information concerning the study of terrorism.

**Alson online**
This encyclopedia covers the origin, development and results of all major US national security policies over the last seven decades.

The dictionary comprises words used to characterize individuals, groups, or countries that commit or support acts of political violence. Also covered is language that conveys the justifications and agendas of those responding to violence, including those groups' self-characterizations, which often mask questionable or egregious activities.

This comprehensive two-volume set details every event leading up to 9/11, going back up to a decade prior to the attacks, and including all participants from any place in the world. Also covered are events since the attack that have influenced our understanding of the ordeal.

'The SAGE Handbook of Conflict Resolution demonstrates the range of themes that constitute modern conflict resolution.