International data sources include the China Data Center, International Monetary Fund, and World Bank.
Also includes EASI Market Planner with 13 data sets covering consumer behavior, consumer expenditures, consumer price index, consumer spending analytics, demographics, gross domestic product, health, industries, life stages, media, quality of life, and retail sales.
Digital collections of historical material on many topics. Includes manuscripts, printed books and periodicals, and government documents. Material comes from the U.S. National Archives, the U.K. National Archives, and many other libraries and archives.
The Meiji Japan resource, formerly The America; Asia and the Pacific resource, contains manuscripts, scrapbooks, diaries and other papers collected by Edward Sylvester Morse (1838-1925), one of the first Americans to live in Japan.
This digital collection provides English-language sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980, which can be accessed online and used in the classroom or in course packs.
British Foreign office files covering the era from 1919 until Mao Zedong's death in 1976.The six parts of this collection make available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980.
Includes select editions of Statistical abstract relating to British India, 1840-1920; maps; bibliographies and reference materials; and images relating to India and South Asia.
This collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focuses on the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan. The files in this collection cover these events from the standpoint of British officialdom. In addition to high politics, they deal with such issues as economic and industrial development, trade, migration, visits to South Asia by British politicians and by South Asian politicians to Britain and elsewhere, education, administrative reorganization, conflict over language, aid, political parties, agriculture and irrigation, and television and the press.
Covers from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947. here are original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.
Offers original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1971.
British government Confidential Print files, issued by the Foreign and Colonial Offices, cover the Middle East from Egypt to Afghanistan for the period from 1839-1969.
Contains contemporary accounts and follow the detailed exchanges that shaped British foreign policy from the origins of the First World War and beyond.
Contains original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers. Iraq 1914-1974 offers the widest range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974.
Archive of 3,000 books published 1820-1914 from Egypt, Syria and the Islamic World. The collection covers humanistic, intellectual and scientific fields.
Collected documents from the American perspective:
This collection of State Department documents provides access to unique primary source materials on the political, economic and social development of Turkey during a period of democratization in the 1950s.
This collection contains materials related to the diplomatic and military response by the United States (as part of a multi-national force) to the Iraqi invasion of Kuwait on August 2, 1990.
Full text plays together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Some 50% of these plays have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
