A vast collection of more than 16,000 U.S. and global news sources in English, Spanish, French, and many other world languages. This one-stop database allows you to search all Newsbank current and historical news sources that Tulane subscribes to, including Access World News, America's Historical Newspapers, World Newspaper Archive, Black Life in America, Hispanic Life in America, and the Times-Picayune collection. Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, communications, economics, education, health, journalism, marketing, politics, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
Full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, and other sources of business and general news, plus company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters. Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
People's Daily (Renmin Ribao) is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China and has been the official voice of the central government of the People's Republic of China for the last 70 years. The People's Daily has published daily issues that provide the single location where the central government and the Communist Party of China announce their respective policies and disseminate governmental, political, and economic messages to the public and the world. This database features issues made available online from 1946 to the present in a fully downloadable and printable format that is interchangeable between text files and JPG image files and updated daily. Note: For full functionality with this resource in Google Chrome (viewing back-issues, searches, etc.) People's Daily must be viewed in Simplified Chinese characters Only.
For viewing retrieved articles in English in Chrome- translate your search into simplified Chinese then perform the search. When your have the article you are looking for, pull/copy the link for it, drop that link into the search bar and when the article comes up, you can then choose to view it in English.
Includes full text access to over 26 English-language newspapers, including The Times of India (1861-2010).
Titles include: The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857 - 1922); The American Israelite (1854 - 2000); The Atlanta Constitution (1868 - 1945); Atlanta Daily World (1931 - 2003); The Baltimore Afro-American (1893 - 1988); The Boston Globe (1872 - 1986); Chicago Defender (1909 - 1975); Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1994); The Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 2004); Cleveland Call & Post (1934 – 1991); Detroit Free Press (1831 - 1922); The Guardian & The Observer (1791 – 2003); The Irish Times & The Weekly Irish Times (1859 - 2016); The Jewish Advocate (1905 - 1990); The Jewish Exponent (1887 - 1990); Los Angeles Sentinel (1934 - 2005); Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1994); New York Amsterdam News (1922 - 1993); The New York Times (1851 - 2014); New York Tribune (1841 - 1922); Norfolk Journal & Guide (1916 - 2003); Philadelphia Tribune (1912 - 2001); Pittsburgh Courier (1911 - 2002); The Scotsman (1817 - 1950); The Times of India (1838 - 2008); The Wall Street Journal (1889 - 2000) and The Washington Post (1877 - 2001)