Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Guides at Tulane University Tulane University Libraries Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Asian Studies Library Guide

Research tools for Asian Studies, including perspectives from the arts, humanities, and social sciences..

NEW! "China Academic Journals" database

Looking for Journal Articles?

Howard-Tilton Memorial Library subscribes to many databases that may be of use to researchers in Asian studies. Some databases index the scholarly journal literature of an academic discipline (e.g. anthropology, literature), while others are interdisciplinary but specialized on a theme.  Bibliography of Asian Studies is the only interdisciplinary database of journal literature on subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.  Use this and other discipline-specific databases to find scholarship that may be relevant to your research topic.

The following databases are indexes of scholarly journal literature in several arts and humanities disciplines. Use one or more of these to get a specific discipline's perspective on your Asian studies topic.  For example, try MLA Bibliography for studies about Vietnamese literature.

The following databases are indexes of scholarly journal literature in several social science disciplines. Use one or more of these to get a specific discipline's perspective on your Asian studies topic.  For example, try EconLit for economic research about China.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.