Library Guides: Sports-Related Brain Injury: Library Guide: Finding Articles

Office Hours

I am available Monday-Friday 9:00 am-5:00 pm to meet with students, staff, faculty, classes, or labs. Meetings will most likely be held via Zoom. Make an appointment online at http://tulane.libcal.com/appointment/23810

Raquel

Relevant Databases

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Best Bet! Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.Coverage spans from 1988 to the present.
PTSDpubs (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress Database) This link opens in a new window
PTSDpubs, the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Include citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text for nursing & allied health journal literature.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Biomedical, pharmaceutical and medical device research including Medline + 5 million records not covered in Medline.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Full text books & journals from Elsevier publishing, Procedures Consult (medical procedure videos), First Consult (evidence-based clinical decision-making), MEDLINE search.

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. Access 14,000+ documents and over 20,000+ journal articles per year. Coverage from 1966-present.

Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database with a heavy focus on biomedicine and sciences. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Our broadest, most general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.

Consensus Statement - 2022

Consensus statement on concussion in sport: the 6th International Conference on Concussion in Sport–Amsterdam, October 2022
Consensus statement on concussion in sport: the 6th International Conference on Concussion in Sport–Amsterdam, October 2022
Podcast
Podcasts of interest specific to the authors of the systematic reviews that were included in the Consensus Statement on Sport Concussion
It’s BJSM Concussion in Sport Month! Highlights from the 6th InternationalPodcast -Consensus on Concussion in Sport
This your one-stop-shop for the updates from the 6th International Concussion in Sport Consensus Statement. They summarise findings from 10 systematic reviews and five years of work on topics related to concussion prevention, assessment, management, return to learn and sport, later in life health risks, and retirement decisions.
BJSM Concussion Podcasts
An archive of podcasts on the topic of "Concussions" from the British Journal of Sports Medicine
Finding Strength Podcast
A monthly podcast that brings together voices in the rehabilitation community

Systematic Reviews Referenced in the Consensus Statement