Ephemera
Aging / GerontologyClinical CertificationsEducationalEthnic / CulturalHealthInternationalReligious
This is the "Home
 " page of the "Social Work Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Social Work Research Guide  

Research tools for Social Work.
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/socialwork Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home
 
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Looking for Journal Articles?

Social Services Abstracts and Social Work Abstracts index the scholarship in social work and human services journals.  They each excel in different areas of coverage and indexing, so it is recommend you search in both.

If you aren't finding enough research on your topic, expand your search to other databases in related fields including applied social sciences, family studies, public policy, and sociology, or ask a librarian for additional suggestions specific to your research topic.

  • Social Services Abstracts
    Coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Excels in international subjects, and covers 1980-present.
  • Social Work Abstracts
    Covers social work, topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more. Produced by NASW, with coverage from 1964-present.
  • ASSIA (Applied Social Sciences Index And Abstracts)  
      
    An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
  • Family Studies Abstracts
    Covers essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
  • PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)  
      
    Global coverage of public affairs and world issues, with an emphasis on issues in the public debate.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
      
    Sociological Abstracts provides access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied.

More Databases

Visit the Find Articles tab for additional database suggestions.

  • Find Articles
  • Congressional  Icon
    ProQuest Congressional offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress.
  • National Conference of State Legislatures (Links to State Legislatures)  Icon
    This database contains information gleaned from the home pages and websites of the fifty state legislatures, the District of Columbia and the Territories. You can select to view specific website content materials (such as, bills, press rooms, statutes) from all states, one state or a selected list of states.

Social Science and Government Documents Librarian

Profile Image
Eric Wedig
Contact Info
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
Collection Development
Phone 504-865-5644
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip