Finding & Retrieving CasesFinding Cases ElectronicallyFinding Cases in Print
Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Basic Legal Research 

Last update: Sep 30th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/law  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

General Legal Resources

  • HeinOnline  
    Includes the full-text of the Law Journal Library containing over 650 law journals; The Federal Register Library (electronic version), the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library.
  • Legal Collection  
    This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
  • Legal Periodicals and Books (ILP)  
    Indexes almost 1000 English language legal journals. Also covers law reviews, scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books and book reviews. From 1982- Present.
  • Legal Periodicals & Books (ILP) Retrospective  
    Indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Provides annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, and annual institutes.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic  
    Comprehensive database of legal and non-legal resources. Contains U.S. Federal and state case law, statutes and regulations. Contains all Federal laws from 1988 to the present. Also, provides legal news and law review articles from over 500 law journals.
  • Westlaw Campus Research  
    Comprehensive legal and non-legal resources including the United States Code Annotated, all federal and state cases, statutes and regulations including the CFR and Federal Register. Also contains over 800 law reviews and journals.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageLonya Humphrey
Contact Info:
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
7001 Freret St.
New Orleans, LA 70118-5682
tel (504)247-1785
fax (504) 865-6773
lhumphre@tulane.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Social Sciences Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait