Skip to main content Research Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Anthropology: Latin America

Resources on Anthropology and Archaeology in Latin America and the Caribbean

Databases and Journals

Use these tabs ↑ to explore subfield specific databases and journals.

Start with Anthropology Plus.  It's a comprehensive database covering all four subfields of anthropology:

 

Additional search tools:

Start with Anthropology Plus.  It's a comprehensive database covering all four subfields of anthropology:

 

More resources:

 

Historical resources:

 

Start with Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA):

 

More databases:

 

Start with Anthropology Plus.  It's a comprehensive database covering all four subfields of anthropology:

 

More databases: 

In addition to standard anthropological databases, medical anthropologists may find useful the literature of nursing, public health, social services, and medical fields:

Find an article that isn't available full text?  Sign in (with your Tulane ID and password) to Tulane's Interlibrary Loan and request the article!  We can obtain a copy from another library and send it your way.  

Inter-Library Loan is free service.  In addition to journal articles, you can order books, microfilm, dissertations and theses as well as government documents.  Questions?  Write the Inter Library Loan department at ill@tulane.edu.

Explore LAL's print and electronic journal subscriptions by performing subject searches in the catalog:

Anthropology Brazil Periodicals 

Anthropology Mexico Periodicals 

Anthropology Latin America Periodicals

*Try the above search terms, subbing in your country of interest.

Loading