Access Tulane's subscription to the current issues of The Economist on economist.com.

EBSCO's Ebony Magazine Archive covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.

Access the historical archive (1843-2010) of The Economist, the English-language weekly news magazine.

An archival research resource containing the key periodicals for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK popular and trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting, theatre and video games are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with individual indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.

EBSCO's Fortune Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the long-running business magazine dating from its very first issue in February 1930 through December 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

Full text of this American political magazine from 1857 to 1912. Features foreign and domestic news, fiction, essays, humor, and illustrations. Extensive coverage of the American Civil War, including illustrations. Includes artwork of the political cartoonist Thomas Nast.

Illustrated Civil War includes 23 pro-union titles, 11 pro-confederate titles, 15 campaign newspapers, and 600 letters and diaries, complete with illustrations, cartoons, and searchable text. Among the 19th-century newspapers and magazines included are Douglass' Monthly, Frank Leslie's Illustrated Newspaper, Harper's Weekly, Atlantic Monthly, and Vanity Fair.

Jet was originally a weekly published as a sister publication to Ebony Magazine by John H. Johnson beginning in 1951. It was published weekly and covered art, fashion, entertainment, culture and news related to the African-American community. EBSCO's full-text archive is searchable from cover to cover and offers essential historical content, much of which is not available on any other EBSCO full-text product. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate information.

ProQuest's Women's Magazine Archive is an archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Tulane has access to Collections 1 and 2: Better Homes & Gardens (1922-2005); Chatelaine (1928-2005); Cosmopolitan (1886 to 2005); Essence (1970 to 2005); Good Housekeeping (1885 to 2005); Ladies’ Home Journal (1883-2005); Parents (1926-2005); Redbook (1903-2005); Seventeen (1944 to 2005); Town and Country (1846 to 2005); Woman’s Day (1937 to 2005); Women’s International Network News (1975 to 2003).