Medieval and Early Modern Studies

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 575,000 article citations.

European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007 covering late antiquity to the present.

Access the International Medieval Bibliography and Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale.

Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages

Index Islamicus Online is a central international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Rightly described as ‘an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike. The Index Islamicus Online provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense.

Iter, meaning a journey or a path in Latin, is a not-for-profit partnership dedicated to the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the development and distribution of online resources.

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.