Israel-Palestine Library Resources

Access World News allows you to search across a vast collection of more than 16,000 U.S. and global news sources in English and dozens of world languages. It includes access to the Israeli newspapers: Haaretz, Times of Israel, YNETnews, Globes (Rishon Lezion), Israel National News, Israel Defense, and the Jerusalem Post; and Palestinian newspapers: Electric Intifada, Palestinian News Network (Bethlehem), Palestinian News Agency WAFA - French, Ma'an News Agency (MNA), and Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Palestinian State - Ministry News.

Coverage is 2008 to 30 days before the present date.

This database includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from 1851-2017.

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.

Coverage includes 2008-current, within days of the current issue.

Business and political intelligence for more than 200 countries. Reports and Services include: Country Reports, Country Forecast, Global Outlook, Commodities, Industry Briefing, CountryData and Market Indicators & Forecasts.

Newspaper Source Plus offers English-language news from nearly 500 U.S. newspapers, including USA Today, The Wall Street Journal, and major metropolitan newspapers. It also includes full text for more than 600 international newspapers, such as The Sydney Morning Herald, Hindustan Times, The Times (U.K.), Bangkok Post, Toronto Star, The Manila Times, The Jordan Times, Kuwait Times, and Hindustan Times. The database features more than 1.6 million television and radio news transcripts from top sources like ABC News (American), CBC (Canadian) CBS News, CNBC, CNN, MSNBC, and PBS.

Nexis Uni allows you search across more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from the U.S. and around the globe.

Contains full-text 19th and 20th-century African newspapers, especially featuring titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

Searchable 19th and 20th century newspapers from South Asia. Featuring titles from India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Le Monde empowers researchers to digitally travel back through decades to become eyewitnesses to history. Written in the French language and covering leading issues and events, like World War II and the Fifth Republic, to French, European and international politics, society and business, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Le Monde reveals the day-to-day news coverage valued by researchers. Tulane's coverage is from 1944-2000.

A vast collection of more than 16,000 U.S. and global news sources in English, Spanish, French, and many other world languages. This one-stop database allows you to search all Newsbank current and historical news sources that Tulane subscribes to, including Access World News, America's Historical Newspapers, World Newspaper Archive, Black Life in America, Hispanic Life in America, and the Times-Picayune collection. Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, communications, economics, education, health, journalism, marketing, politics, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media.

The East View Global Press Archive® (GPA), in collaboration with the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), is working to creating one of the most comprehensive collections of digital news sources from around the world. Currently, this expanding collection contains the following subsections/archives: East African Newspapers; El Caribe Digital Archive; El Mundo Digital Archive; Imperial Russian Newspapers; Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers; Izvestiia Digital ArchiveIzvestiia Digital Archive; Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers; Literaturnaia Gazeta Digital Archive; Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers; Prensa Libre: Post-Perestroika Newspapers; Pravda Digital Archive; South Asian Newspapers; and Southeast Asian Newspapers collections.

Advanced search page to access all ProQuest News & Newspaper databases available through Tulane University Libraries. Includes historical newspapers: The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857-1922); The American Israelite‎ (1854-2000); The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945); Atlanta Daily World‎ (1931 - 2010); The Baltimore Afro-American‎ (1893-2010); The Baltimore Sun (1837-1998); The Boston Globe‎ (1872-1993); Chicago Defender‎ (1909-2010); Chicago Tribune‎ (1849-1998); The Christian Science Monitor‎ (1908-2011); Cleveland Call & Post‎ (1934-2010); Detroit Free Press‎ (1831-1999); The Guardian & The Observer‎ (1791-2003); The Irish Times & The Weekly Irish Times‎ (1859-2022); The Jerusalem Post (1932-2008); The Jewish Advocate‎ (1905-1990); The Jewish Exponent‎ (1887-1990); Le Monde (1944-2000); Los Angeles Sentinel‎ (1934-2010); Los Angeles Times‎ (1881-2000); New York Amsterdam News‎ (1922-2010); The New York Times‎ (1851-2020); New York Tribune‎ (1841-1922); Norfolk Journal & Guide‎ (1916-2010); Philadelphia Tribune‎ (1912-2010); Pittsburgh Courier‎ (1911-2010); The Scotsman‎ (1817-1950); The Times of India‎ (1838-2011); The Wall Street Journal‎ (1889-2012) and The Washington Post‎ (1877-2008). Recent Newspapers (2008-current): Chicago Tribune; Los Angeles Times: New York Times; Washington Post. Newsstreams: Latin American Newsstream, U.S. Hispanic Newsstream.

Access provided by The Jewish National and University Library, David and Fela Shapell Family Digitization Project. The aim of the site is to provide open access to images of the major titles of the early Hebrew press (19th and early 20th century).

The Jerusalem Post is an Israeli newspaper based in Jerusalem, founded in 1932 during the British Mandate of Palestine as The Palestine Post. This database offers full page and article images with searchable full text of every available issue from the newspaper's founding in 1932 through 2008.

Full text archive of Russian-language edition of Pravda (Правда). 1912-2013.

Sourced from the extensive holdings of the British Library, British Library Newspapers delivers a wide range of local and regional voices to reflect the social, political, and cultural events of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. This collection illuminates diverse and distinct regional attitudes, cultures, and vernaculars, providing an alternative viewpoint to the London-centric national press. Tulane subscribes to Parts I & II only, which span 1800-1900.

Access back issues of The Times (London) from 1785-1985.

Ethnic American Newspapers features more than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states, with an emphasis on Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak and Welsh descent.