Safety reviews by the U.S Consumer Product Safety Commission (USCPSC)
Specific industry or trade journals can be very useful. To find them, navigate to the "Advanced Search" section of library search. Enter your industry or trade (optional: add "product reviews" as a second line) and filter by "Journals"
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Stanford makes the abstracts of case studies written by their faculty available on their website for free. Certain full-text cases are available free through The Case Centre
A mix of paid and free case studies. When searching, make sure to check the "Show only items in the free case collection" box at the very bottom. Must create an account to view full reports
A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.
This subscription includes reports for the US and China, as well as global industry reports. Specialized industry reports are also included along with US business environment data profiles. Reports are typically 35-40 pages in length.
The Mintel database contains the following:
Mintel Reports- covers brands, companies, markets, consumers and trends. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Mintel Market Sizes – global market data including market size, share and segmentation data.
ABI/INFORM Collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist and Wall Street Journal, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers access to information about companies and business trends around the world. The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, ABI/INFORM Collection comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
Select Books and Subject Terms
Subject Headings:
Subject headings tag books with specific, searchable language to group books with similar subjects. Try:
History- To find more about the history of a specific product or genre try xxx -- History. For example:
Sustainable approaches in textiles and fashion : fibres, raw materials and product development by 
