A data and mapping tool that enables government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the US.
Social Explorer “contains over 18,000 maps, hundreds of profile reports, 40 billion data elements, 335,000 variables and 220 years of data”. It can be used to locate census tract boundary information from 1940 to the present.
iPoll is a finding aid to locate national US public opinion polls. iPOLL contains half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US over the last 65 years by more than 150 survey organizations. NOTE: You will need to create/register a user account and profile using a Tulane.edu email address to access this database.
A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.
This subscription includes reports for the US and China, as well as global industry reports. Specialized industry reports are also included along with US business environment data profiles. Reports are typically 35-40 pages in length.
The Mintel database contains the following:
Mintel Reports- covers brands, companies, markets, consumers and trends. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Mintel Market Sizes – global market data including market size, share and segmentation data.
