Early American History

Digitized images of the pages of more than 1,000 American magazines and journals published between 1741 and 1900.

More than 6,000 works by American and non-American authors, featuring text-analysis tools and suggested search paths for browsing and discovery

Contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America during the 17th and 18th centuries Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol's Supplement to Evans' American Bibliography.

Collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s. It features American and European views of the colonization of the Americas, the American Revolution, the days of the early Republic and Jacksonian period, the antebellum period, Civil War, era of Reconstruction and post-Reconstruction, the settlement of the West and the onset of the Gilded Age. It includes published pamphlets, tracts, memoirs, congressional legislation, correspondence, broadsides, biographies, histories, fiction and poetry, eulogies, sermons and other genres.

Contains the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as images of the original manuscripts. The collection is drawn entirely from the holdings of the American Antiquarian Society.

Contains text-searchable digitizations of U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and 1980, including titles from all 50 present states. Tulane has access to the following collections and series: African American Newspapers; Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection; Hispanic American Newspapers; Series 1: From Colonies to Nation; Series 2: The New Republic; Series 3: From Farm to City; Series 4: The Rise of Industry; Series 5: An Emerging World Power; Series 6: Compromise and Disunion; Series 7: Reform and Retrenchment; Series 8: A Nation in Transition; Series 19: Southern Newspapers, the Politics of Race in the South.

The collection contains a wealth of information on Colonial/Early American History and Genealogy, and provides an accurate glimpse of life in South Carolina and America during the early days of this country.

Complete digital edition of The Times (London) retrieves full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire paper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching

Newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) that represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. Published mostly in London, however some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, and the American colonies, Europe, and India are represented.

La Hemeroteca Digital forma parte del proyecto Biblioteca Digital Hispánica, que tiene como objetivo la consulta y difusión pública a través de Internet del Patrimonio Bibliográfico Español conservado en la Biblioteca Nacional.

The open access digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France. Offers all types of media: print (monographs, periodicals and press) in image and text mode, manuscripts, sound recordings, graphic material, maps and plans. The gateway to digital collections in French.