Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MGMT 4990: Management Honors Thesis (M. Wilson)

Provides general research sources and strategies to complete the Case Thesis Honors Project.

Academic Literature

Tulane's Electronic Journals

How do I search Tulane University E-Journals?
A researcher will find a reference/citation to a news, magazine, or journal article that fits their research needs either through Google Scholar, a database or listed in a bibliography at the end of another article or book chapter. The next step is to try to locate the full-text by clicking on the graphic/image below.

Tulane University Libraries - E-Journals


Tulane University E-Journals allows the researcher to type in the title of the newspaper, magazine, or journal and directs you to a list of databases the library subscribes to which may provide the full-text of the article they need.

For further information: Guide to Tulane's EJournals.

TU Links

Some databases don't include the full-text of articles. When there's no full-text, click on the TU Link button. This will search through the library's full-text holdings in other databases and give you a link to the full-text of the article. If there is no online access, there's a link to the library catalog to see if we have the full-text in print.

TU Link Tutorial
Short tutorial about how to get full-text with TU Link.

Google Scholar

Researching your topic through Google Scholar allows you to utilize features of Google search technology with which you are already familiar to locate scholarly articles and other scholarly research materials. You will be able to conduct one search versus going to many separate databases—you can link search results to Tulane’s electronic journals—and you can also download citations in a bibliography manager such as RefWorks. One-stop researching!

See the guide to searching Google Scholar for further information.

Google Scholar Search

Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Databases

Article & Database Finder
Provides an index to databases subscribed to by the Howard-Tilton Memorial Library. 

Interlibrary Loan

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.