Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MGMT 4990: Management Honors Thesis (M. Wilson)

Provides general research sources and strategies to complete the Case Thesis Honors Project.

Library Online Catalog


Library Online Catalog - search for books and more in Tulane University Libraries.

TIP: Be sure to check the LOCATION to see which library the book is stored (ex. Howard-Tilton, Business, Matas, etc. as these libraries are in different buildings).

Tutorials: Basic search, advanced search | More tutorials

Where is the book in the Howard-Tilton library?

Look at the call number and use the Call Number Floor Guide.

EBSCO EBooks

EBSCO Ebooks provides a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries.  The Howard-Tilton Memorial Library’s EBSCO Ebook collection is shared with other libraries in a consortium called Lyrasis.  This group purchase arrangement allows us to offer students and faculty access to more than 57,000 Ebooks, covering a broad range of disciplines.  The EBSCO Ebooks are also linked individually in the library catalog.
 
 Tutorial:   http://support.ebsco.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5511

Google Books

Google Book Search

WorldCat

The WorldCat database is the OCLC Online Union Catalog. This catalog provides a single interface so that users can search worldwide library holdings. It provides an electronic index to more than 49 million bibliographic records for audio-visual materials, books, maps, musical scores, newspapers, and periodicals in 370 languages. WorldCat includes the library catalog holdings at Tulane University, as well as other libraries in Louisiana, the United States and worldwide.

The database is useful for cutting edge research topics with limited sources. After searching the Turchin Library/Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Online Catalog and article databases, search WorldCat to locate additional sources which may be available through Interlibrary Loan.

Planning to submit an Interlibrary Loan Request? Locate your resource in WorldCat to gain citation information, the OCLC Accession Number, ISSN or ISBN numbers or to see how many libraries (by name) may hold the material.

The WorldCat guide will provide further information.

Interlibrary Loan

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.